New Modest Mouse Album UPDATE

We recently shared that Modest Mouse's new album, Strangers To Ourselves, would be released March 3rd. That has now been pushed back to March 17th, but after 8 years of no new Modest Mouse, 2 weeks doesn't hurt too much. There is some good news though; Today they debuted "The Best Room", the third single off of the album. We also discovered that the album will consist of 15 songs, and features guest collaborators such as James Mercer (The Shins) and Dann Gallucci (Cold War Kids). If you missed the first two singles, check them out here!


01. Strangers to Ourselves
02. Lampshades on Fire
03. Shit in Your Cut
04. Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL. 1996)
05. Ansel
06. The Ground Walks, with Time in a Box
07. Coyotes
08. Pups to Dust
09. Sugar Boats
10. Wicked Campaign
11. Be Brave
12. God is an Indian and You’re an Asshole
13. The Tortoise and the Tourist
14. The Best Room
15. Of Course We Know